A fresh year with a new start!

 

_DSC1660

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” 

A year rounds up to be of 365 days, last year my 365 days has been very unusual.I have changed through time and the kinda change I have seen in myself is not really my style. I met many new people, made new friends, became more close to my old pals, my closest friends have become my lifeline now and the most unusual thing would be, me opening up to my emotional side. I know you will be thinking how idiotic thing it is to say or even think about. But trust me, I am a kinda person who has never gotten affected by anything, pretty much the ‘emotionless’ tag has always been given to me.

Since the last year, many changes have occurred in my life. All the changes and experience I would consider to be amazing and worth cherishing. I loved being face to face with my emotional side. Accepting every truth, be it good for me or bad. Accepting new form of friendships, the new form of people, new way of loving people, everything gave it’s own meaning in its own time. No doubt I would want to be in that time phase only but life never remains the same. Things come and go but what remains is the memory, which sticks with your very soul. Accepting the truth is very hard but I have understood that running away from it ruins the state of being happy.

I know at least one thing that whatever will happen to be it good or bad cannot happen without my consent. I know what I want and I know it is mine, so at the end, there is no point of being sad or being morose. It is all about time and patience. Everything has its own time! Thus be patient and wait for the magic!

Leave a Reply

