As Lost as Alice, As Mad as Hatter!

Why I chose this name for my blog!

8b3fc2eff6ca0e1b6de3079a35ce3a10

Ditsha’s Diaries was the starting point. I love writing about different things no doubt about it but the name ‘Ditsha’s Diaries’ I thought, was nothing that unique. My name is unique (thanks to my mother) but adding up “diaries” was too bland. So I thought something more meaningful and innovative should have been the blog name. I wanted to play with two words, ‘magical‘ and ‘crazy‘. I always liked the word ‘bewitch‘ cause I thought it kinda suited my personality, it’s dictionary meaning is ‘casting a spell over someone’ (which I mostly do :p) and in other sense, people usually addresses the beautiful and magical personalities¬†as ‘bewitch‘. Being an Aquarius, this trait is in me, thus few of my friends used to compare me with ‘Sabrina the witch‘. After looking and searching for hours, I came up with this name “Bewitchingly Paranoid”

IMG_2194

When I started working on the word ‘crazy‘, I in one go got the best-described word for me, ‘paranoid‘. This ‘crazy‘ word got attached with me since the time my sister, didi started to call me ‘pagal ladki!‘ :p

If you’re looking for perfection I’m not the woman for you. If you’re looking for honesty, loyalty & a whole bunch of crazy that’s all me!

Thus for me these two words really worked, they really described me. As Lost as Alice and As Mad as Hatter! The Alice in wonderland, that’s me. I am crazily crazy and at the same time beautifully ¬†magical, the perfect blend of a freak and unpredictability, in one line…BEWITCHINGLY PARANOID!

231645174304411140216

 

2 comments

  1. Anjoo · January 25, 2016

    Looking forward to your cute madness. Anjoo massi

    Liked by 1 person

    • ditssha · January 25, 2016

      Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

