Why being Crazy is Illegal?

Restricted or Feared?

Sometimes-Im-crazy-quote-tumblr

 

 

“Since I don’t smoke, I decided to grow a mustache – it is better for the health.
However, I always carried a jewel-studded cigarette case in which, instead of tobacco, were carefully placed several mustaches, Adolphe Menjou style. I offered them politely to my friends: “Mustache? Mustache? Mustache?”
Nobody dared to touch them. This was my test regarding the sacred aspect of mustaches.”

by Salvador Dali

 

Literally speaking, there are two meaning of Crazy according to dictionary:
– extremely enthusiastic
– mad, especially as manifested in wild or aggressive behaviour

Therefore, being extremely enthusiastic about something should never be bad I reckon! Humans usually consider those to be crazy who doesn’t follow the “old beaten track“. Let’s put it this way, I want to be a Paranormal Psychologist, my folks will be absolutely fine about it. The only concern they will have for me as they know I am scared-to-death when it comes to spirits & ghosts or goblins or all those things is to have a back-up plan. But imagine me announcing this to our society! Holyho, they will go nuts for sure! (I can imagine there reactions)

744924d485829fa48211e276fa99cb7e

What I want to know is that whether our society is ready enough to allow there children to take up these kind ‘off-beat’ professions?  Maybe, Maybe not! It may depend entirely on the family history but who knows. Being ‘extremely enthusiastic’ about something or someone is never bad. It shows your passion for that particular thing. I am sure many would have accused Steve Jobs or Jamsetji Tata as ‘crazy’ people just because they thought of working on something that no one ever dreamt about previous to them. And now, everyone wants to be a part of Apple or Tata Group, they take it as a pride!

 

Another issue that occurs is that the confusion between ‘extremely enthusiastic‘ & ‘mad‘. As I said, ‘extremely enthusiastic’ is the passion for something or someone & ‘mad‘ would define as the chemical imbalancing of the brain thus making them ‘clinically proven.’ There are also things about being ‘clinically proven’ can go wrong. What if a Schizophrenic is not a Schizophrenic but a normal person going through a Nervous Breakdown? Or he or she is just a Catatonic schizophrenic? Or maybe a Psychotic?  See the difference? In these cases one can be put under observation and if need be then medication as well.

tumblr_ndykgox79P1rvajbmo2_500

 

Thus going through all this, I still don’t understand why people end up criticizing those who think ‘out-of-the-box.’ They should be happy that there kid atleast is not Psychotic. Do they fear the change or are the parents have already been through excess unstablity and that’s why want there kids to be stable in life? Or maybe the thought of the society pointing out to them? I really fail to understand. Maybe I am too young to understand, the adrenaline rush is still high so taking up risk becomes easier for me. Maybe I have to wait till that age and think whether I was right or they!

231645174304411140216

 

Leave a Reply

