Book Tag: 5 Books I’m DYING to read

5-BOOKS-1.png

I must say, this Book Tag was long awaited. I have been planning to write something like this and after being tagged by AvalinahsBooks (she is an amaaazing person, the most supportive and she is so appreciative of the effort put by all the book lovers out there) I knew I had to list down my Top 5. One should know, for any true book lovers, choosing a list of just 5 books is very, very, very, hard! Still, I tried my best, so here is my list πŸ˜€

Anyone else who wants to participate can grab this disclaimer picture, follow AvalinahsBooks and me, name your post the same way and include a link to this post! I will surely follow back and link your blogs on my next Book Tags! Let the fun begin! πŸ˜€

Following the footsteps of Evelina, I am going to tag few of the bloggers whom I really admire:

So now, I am going to get on with my post!

  • Feluda by Satyajit Ray

Feluda is a detective character inspired by Sherlock Holmes and this character was created by the most renowned filmmaker, Satyajit Ray. I have always been fascinated with detective stories, the plot, and suspense always gives me an adrenaline rush. I have seen the movies of Feluda and I really enjoy them but the book is thousand times much more interesting. I really want to read this book once all by myself but the issue is that this book is written in Bengali, which although is my mother tongue, I can’t read as easily as I can read English or Hindi, I am so sad. But, I will polish myself & surely start reading this book, till then, I need to depend on my parents or my granpa 😦

  • Memoirs of a Geisha by Arthur Golden

This book, Memoirs of a Geisha, I don’t have words to explain how much attracted I am to this lovely book. Whichever store I go to, I always pick this book and get mesmerized by the cover and IΒ end up feeling that I am part of it. I saw the movie ages back and I was so much attracted to the lifestyle and when I got to know that it’s a book, I was happier. There is no particular reason for which I haven’t read the book yet, but maybe it’s not the right time yet! Surely it’s on my list, it had to be.

  • Life Beyond Death by Swami Abhedenanda

How much ever I gather the strength and courage to start reading this book, I always back out. This book, by far, is THE scariest book ever written on this planet Earth or I’ll say, on any planet. This book is not a story, no fiction, no nothing, this book is true experience, true research, and true horror about what happens after the death of a human being. There is nothing fake about this book, it’s all hands-on true experiences and explanations of various people describing the scientific and practical approach of the afterlife with scientific experiments. I am trying my best, but I am a weak girl when it comes to ghosts.

  • Khudito Pashan or The Hungry Stone by Rabindranath Tagore

9781440076251-us-300

The proper description of Khudito Pashan is very difficult to give. It is obviously a horror book, written by Nobel Prize winner Rabindranath Tagore. The story is about a tax collector who gets posted in a small town and starts residing in a fort, on can say. At the fort, he meets a beautiful woman and instantly falls in love. At the end, he realizes that the girl is a ghost. Well, this is the crux of the story, but the reason why I want to read this book is that its beauty. Many people have asked me to read this amazing book just to understand the beauty of writing skills. The worst part, the same problem arises, it’s written in Bengali. Although there are many translated copies of this book, obviously the original manuscript is always more beautiful. πŸ˜€

  • The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

What can I say about Fountainhead! I have lost counts of the number of times my dear mother has asked to read this book. I love the cover, I love the summary, it surely is interesting, but the thing that has been stopping me from reading this bookΒ is the gigantic number of pages it has with the tiniest font available. I just can’t seem to be able to concentrate ever proper. The moment I open the book, I feel like I am going to have a headache. I know this shouldn’t be an excuse but I cannot help it. It is really hard. I do want to fulfill my mother’s wish and God help me, one day I will surely! Till them, I am sorry mother 😦

So here are my Top 5 books that I want to read but won’t be at the current moment. What do you think people? Lemme know if I should start reading either of them, which one shall I first! πŸ˜€

P.S. Currently Reading: Dangerous Games by Daniel Steel πŸ˜€

 

One comment

  1. Wonderful World · June 21

    5 jewels undoubtedly.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

